Vices

I QUIT

When I first tried smoking, we were just kids and our mother was out of town. Then I started smoking when my cousins would invite me to step aside from family reunions to take a drag. Then I picked it up again when I joined the debate organization in college. For a few years, it was a hard habit to break. But soon enough, I was able to quit smoking after a sudden realization that hit me: I don’t want to smoke anymore.

I don’t know if I will go back to smoking. All I know is, for now, I don’t want to smoke.

Leave a Reply

