Renewal of faith

I have never been a person of great faith. I have always thought that I was cynical. Perhaps I was but now, I feel as if my faith is renewed. Not faith in the church or anything religious like that. My faith in curiosity, my faith in learning new things, my faith in suprises, my faith in being naive has all been renewed. Thanks to travelling, I think that my eyes have been cleared once more. And what was once a cloudy and gloomy existence is now suddenly open to infinite possibilities.

I thought that Manila has nothing new and delightful to offer. But now I realize, I just wasn’t looking.

Leave a Reply

