Welcome 2013!

San Pedro Research 555So it’s another year. I started this blog in 2009 because the internet in the faculty of UP Baguio did not allow access to Facebook and I wanted to share some of the photos that I’ve been taking in- and off-campus. That job lasted for 5 months (one semester, to be exact) and then I shifted to a new job where I worked for a printing press, moonlighted with the CORD of AdMU, among other endeavors all throughout 2010. By 2011, I moved from Baguio to Boracay and I’ve enjoyed every minute of it. Because of the new job (with the best pay ever!), I was able to travel all over the region – Singapore, Indonesia, and various spots in the Philippines – and met with a lot of adventures from until 2012. Of course, not all of these adventures were documented in this blog. Then, at the start of 2013, I bid farewell to this job (with the best pay ever!) and decided to embark on an entirely different adventure.

The new job for 2013 entails travelling to far-flung communities, learning about the different ways of life, writing, enjoying the moment, and, of course, conducting research! So I’m very proud to present to you the first picture for 2013. I took this photo in the last quarter of 2012, in high anticipation of the things to come in the new year.

So cheers to everyone and I hope that you guys enjoy the adventures 2013 has in store for you!

Leave a Reply

