Atonement

Sometimes good intentions don't come across well

Sometimes good intentions don’t come across well

The caption was inspired by the song Undermine from the show Nashville. Yeah, my brother got me started in watching that show and it has been quite interesting.

I just realized that I have done a lot of things in my life, many of which I’m not really proud of, but few of which was ever really done with true malice in mind. The problem is, because they were not really done with malice in mind, good conscience intrudes (belatedly, for sure). It bothers me.

When I would try to atone, I either turn away because I’m a coward or something worse happens. Anyway, it doesn’t matter, I will just live with in this sea of regrets.

Leave a Reply

