When things just happen

2014-06-28 17.40.59

This photo was taken last June as we were travelling down the road from the office to a house of a friend in order to join the fiesta festivities.

Two years, one month and five days ago I joined PhilRice as the resident anthropologist in Laguna. Since then, I’ve traveled to 10 out of the 17 regions in the country (the only ones I didn’t go to are: CAR, Ilocos, Cagayan, Western Visayas–then again, I did live in Boracay for close to two years, Eastern Visayas, Zamboanga, ARMM)–all because of work!–and I’ve done more than I ever thought I would be doing. I love my job and I’m just so happy that I am where I am right now. Looking back, I can’t help but feel lucky to have seen this job advertised on Facebook, then passed the exam, then passed the interview, then got accepted by my boss! For better or worse, I love my work like a wife!

Leave a Reply

