Flirtations with photography

My first pretty photo using my D3100

My first pretty photo using my D3100

I am now a proud owner of a starter baby DSLR: Nikon D3100 that I got 2nd hand.

Ever since I was younger, I’ve always been fascinated with photography but I’ve always been frustrated with the lack of tools. When I was in 5th grade, I brought my Kodak KB10 to school field trips. When I got into college, I brought our families Canon PowerShot A10 to Baguio. When I got into college, my dad gave me the manual Nikon FM10 and I brought it with me to Ilocos, Sagada, La Union, Bohol, and it even reached Indonesia! Through the years, I’ve always dreamed of having my own camera and taking lots of photos. I don’t even have to be a great photographer. I just want to take photos of the world around me 🙂 Readers of this blog would know that, yeah I’m not really a good photographer! I just take photos then I write about the photos I post.

So yesterday, against practicalities, I bought myself a camera with half a month’s salary! Right now, I am so much poorer for this choice, but also much happier! My younger brother, Julio, also caught the photography bug so I’m willing to share it with him. Together, we will work on perfecting and improving our skills. When we do well with our amateur-ish shooting, we can upgrade. Until then, I’m just so happy that I can be to dabble in this hobby once more!

***Unfortunately because of the design of the new layout, details of the photo is no longer automatically generated. So for the technical aspects of this picture: Taken by Nikon D3100, f/8, 1/1600 sec, ISO-2500

The devil is in the details…

That RED!

Leave a Reply

