Transported by Happiness

Happiness is transitory, catch it when you can.

Happiness is transitory, catch it when you can.

Earlier this week, I felt like I was undergoing some sort of existential crisis, wondering if all that I can look forward to in life is going to work, getting home, and small pleasures in between. Of course, this comes at a time when, even if I’m happy with work and what I’m doing in my life, something creeps in.

I think that which “crept in” is simply the lull between heights of happiness and deep dives of the opposite. I know for myself that I am not discontented. I just wonder if this is it. If this is all there is to life.

Leave a Reply

