Trying out my new 50mm lens

_DSC0159

Ok, ever since I’ve made the decision to purchase a DSLR, I’ve been plagued by my baby bro to start buying new lenses so that we have something to use other than the basic 18-55mm lens that came with the kit. So, when my dad came to the house this Friday, I jumped at the opportunity to ask him for money…to buy lenses (although I would have wanted to use it to pay my rent, my debts to my brother, and buy a new pair of headphones)! My dad agreed and thus, I am now a proud owner of a Nikon 50mm f/1.8D that I got from Hidalgo in Quiapo. Photos of the exciting unboxing below (taken with my 35mm f/1.8G lens).

_DSC0136 _DSC0137 _DSC0142
_DSC0138 _DSC0139 _DSC0140

2 thoughts on “Trying out my new 50mm lens

Leave a Reply

